Planning Commission


  • 2 pm
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • Island County Commissioners Hearing Room

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Planning Commissioners

District 1

  • Kristi Lovelady, Vice-Chair
  • Margaret Andersen
  • William Criswell

District 2

  • Darin Hand
  • Vacant
  • Steve Bristow

District 3

  • Steve Schwalbe, Chair
  • Frederick Kiga
  • Paul McCausland


The Island County Planning Commission is composed of nine volunteer citizens appointed by the Board of Island County Commissioners. They make recommendations to the Board in matters concerning growth and development as authorized in the Planning Enabling Act (RCW 36.70).