Diking and Drainage Districts

Diking and drainage districts have been formed in several locations within Island County to benefit local areas.  Of these, Island County Public Works participates in the management of Marshall Drainage Utility south of Clinton, and Diking District 4 near Useless Bay.  Click below for more info:

Diking District 4

Established in 1919, 450 acres

Marshall Drainage Utility

Established 1995, 250 acres

  1. Public Works

    Mailing Address
    1 NE 7th Street
    Coupeville, WA 98239